The Committee

The committee

When the committee first met after the public meeting in October 2000, it was a big meeting with the club and there were about 15 attendees. The topic of conversation was how to go about getting a voice for the fans on the board of the club and the club were very receptive to this. It became clear that there were two options – thus the Alick Jeffrey Trust and the Viking Supporters’ Co-operative were born and the large committee split into two.

The board of the Viking Co-operative have had an awful lot of help from many quarters and many thanks are owed to Geoff Snell of Bostock and Pollitt, a design studio in London, who did all of the work on the design side, and Michael Harker who devised this website. The committee was made up of the current board members initially, but expanded over time as we sought to include more expertise, and included Alan Criddle and George Jessop.

The current board of directors are listed below:

Position:Chairman and Supporters Elected Director on Rovers’ Board
Rovers supporter since: